Search
/media/1099857/resources-banner-feb-2017.jpg

 

Useful Links

Country Information:

BBC Website: www.news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/country_profiles/default.stm

FCO Country Profile: www.fco.gov.uk/en/travel-and-living-abroad/travel-advice-by-country/country-profile

 

Culture and communications:

CILT – National Centre for Languages – Regional Language Network in your area: www.cilt.org.uk/workplace/employer_support/in_your_area.aspx

 

Customs & Regulations:

HM Revenue & Customs: www.hmrc.gov.uk

 

Economic Information:

The Economist: www.economist.com/countries

Trading Economics: www.tradingeconomics.com

 

Export Control:

Export Control Organisation: www.gov.uk/beginners-guide-to-export-controls

 

Export Finance and Insurance:

British Insurance Brokers Association (BIBA): www.biba.org.uk

UK Export Finance (formerly ECGD): www.gov.uk/government/organisations/uk-export-finance

 

Intellectual Property:

Intellectual Property Office: www.ipo.gov.uk

 

Market Access:

Market Access Database for Tariffs: www.madb.europa.eu/madb/indexPubli.htm

 

Standards and Technical Regulations:

British Standards Institution (BSI): www.bsigroup.com/en/sectorsandservices/Disciplines/ImportExport

Intellectual Property Office: www.ipo.gov.uk

National Physical Laboratory: www.npl.co.uk

 

Trade Statistics:

HM Revenue and Customs (HMRC): www.uktradeinfo.com/statistics/buildyourowntables/pages/table.aspx

National Statistics Information: www.statistics.gov.uk/hub/index.html

UK Trade Info: www.gov.uk/government/organisations/uk-trade-investment

 

Trade Shows:

10 Times (formerly BizTradeShows.com): www.10times.com/ireland

British Expertise Events: www.britishexpertise.org

EventsEye.com online database: www.eventseye.com

UKTI Events Portal: www.events.ukti.gov.uk

 

Travel Advice:

FCO Travel: www.gov.uk/browse/abroad

FCO Foreign Travel Insurance: www.gov.uk/guidance/foreign-travel-insurance

 

Healthcare abroad:

Travel health: www.travelhealth.co.uk

TravelHealthPro: www.travelhealthpro.org.uk/locations/ireland

NHS (Scotland): www.fitfortravel.nhs.uk/destinations/europe--russia/ireland.aspx

NHS Choices: www.nhs.uk/NHSEngland/Healthcareabroad/Pages/Healthcareabroad.aspx

 

International Trade:

British Chambers of Commerce (BCC): www.britishchambers.org.uk

British Council: www.britishcouncil.org

British Expertise: www.britishexpertise.org

CBI (Confederation of British Industry): www.cbi.org.uk

Department for Business, Innovation & Skills (BIS): www.gov.uk/government/organisations/department-for-business-innovation-skills

Exporting is GREAT: www.exportingisgreat.gov.uk

Foreign & Commonwealth Office: www.gov.uk/government/organisations/foreign-commonwealth-office

Gov.uk: www.gov.uk/browse/business/imports-exports

Institute of Directors (IoD): www.iod.com

Institute of Export (IOE): www.export.org.uk

OECD: www.oecd-ilibrary.org

Open to Export: www.opentoexport.com

Overseas business risk: www.gov.uk/government/collections/overseas-business-risk

SOLVIT: www.ec.europa.eu/solvit/index_en.htm

Tenders Electronic Daily (Supplement to the Official Journal of the EU) (TED): www.ted.europa.eu/TED/main/HomePage.do

Trade Tariff: www.gov.uk/trade-tariff

Transparency International: www.transparency.org

UK Trade & Investment: www.gov.uk/government/organisations/uk-trade-investment

UKTI e-exporting programme: www.gov.uk/e-exporting 

UK Visas: www.gov.uk/government/organisations/uk-visas-and-immigration

World Bank Group economy rankings: www.doingbusiness.org/rankings

World Economic Forum Global Competitiveness report: www.weforum.org/reports/global-competitiveness-report-2014-2015

 

Useful Links Picture

Irish websites:

British Irish Trading Alliance (BITA): www.bita.ie

Central Bank and Financial Services Authority of Ireland: www.centralbank.ie/Pages/home.aspx

Companies Registration Office: www.cro.ie/Registration/Company

Connect Ireland: www.connectireland.ie

Enterprise Europe Network (EEN): www.een-ireland.ie

Food Safety Authority of Ireland: www.fsai.ie

Health and Safety Authority of Ireland: www.hsa.ie/eng

Ibec: www.ibec.ie

Ireland Commission for Communications Regulation: www.comreg.ie

Ireland Commission for Energy Regulation (CER): www.cer.ie

Ireland Environmental Protection Agency (EPA): www.epa.ie/#&panel1-1

Ireland Inward Investment Promotion Agency: www.idaireland.com

Irish Central Statistics Office (CSO): www.cso.ie

Irish Citizens’ Information Board: www.citizensinformation.ie/en/employment/types_of_employment/self_employment/setting_up_a_business_in_ireland.html

Irish Department of Jobs, Enterprise and Innovation: www.businessregulation.ie

Irish Embassy in the UK: www.dfa.ie/irish-embassy/great-britain

Irish Government procurement site (Etenders): www.etenders.gov.ie

Irish Health Products Regulatory Authority (HPRA): www.hpra.ie

Irish national Health Services Executive (HSE): www.hse.ie/eng

Irish Independent Hospitals: www.independenthospitals.ie

Irish Office of the Revenue Commissioners: www.revenue.ie/en/index.html

Irish Patents Office: www.patentsoffice.ie/en

Irish Small and Medium Enterprises Association (ISME): www.isme.ie

Irish Tourist Assistance Service (ITAS): www.itas.ie

National Consumer Agency of Ireland: www.consumerhelp.ie

National Standards Authority of Ireland: www.nsai.ie

Small Firms Association (SFA): www.sfa.ie

The Office of An Coimisinéir Teanga: www.coimisineir.ie/index.php?page=baile&lang=english&tid=1

 


 

comments powered by Disqus

Contact Form